Close menu

Exceptional real estate services for exceptional clients.

Exceptional real estate services for exceptional clients.

Client Testimonials for Sandy Hunter

Read what others have to say about their experiences working with Sandy Hunter to buy or sell their home in Naperville. Did you have a great experience working with Sandy Hunter? We want to hear about it!

I highly recommend Sandy Hunter as a realtor. Her professionalism, knowledge, eye for detail, communication, and her ability to negotiate were exceptional. She exceeded our expectations in every way.

5/07/18

Michelle Boswell

Sandy has been great to work with!! Full of local knowledge, excellent tips and extremely responsive! She has helped us to narrow in on what we are looking for in a new home and provided insight on the history of the home as well which is so helpful as a perspective buyer!

3/29/17

Candice Elwood

We are so very grateful that a Chicagoan recommend Sandy Hunter to us! We flew to Chicago to have a looksee trip before accepting a job. Sandy was very patient with our long list of wants and needs! What is common in our area of the country with regards to homes is different than what is common  and available in the Chicago area. Sandy was so patient with us as we learned the Chicago market--she never made us feel badly for changing our mind repeatedly! Sandy was just great to be with and has an easy way about her. I found this particularly interesting since she is also very organized and had our many days spent together well planned. I also liked it that Sandy was relatable to both my husband and to me. My husband is a civil structural engineer and has specific interests that relate to a home that are very different than my own. Sandy was as interested and knowledgeable in the foundation, drainage, and roof as my husband and equally interested in my interests (location, crown molding, hardwood floors, countertops, and closet space). We were in Chicago for 3 full days and Sandy spent every day with us as we explored multiple cities in which to reside that would be a gentle commute for my husband. Sandy made us feel as if she had all the time in the world for us. Sandy knew about each city shared just the right amount of history and the dynamics of each city. We even had every single weather pattern each day, from rain, to shine, to freezing, to a heatwave and Sandy was prepared for every scenario from water bottles to a warmed car just to make us comfortable. Sandy was very, very helpful and accommodating, but most of all she really, really knows what she is doing and we were the beneficiaries of her knowledge. I HIGHLY recommend Sandy as a realtor and feel blessed that she was ours as she helped us make the perfect decision for our home needs.

2/21/17

Cynthia Cockriel

Sandy Hunter has helped us find a home to rent when we had only one month to find one and later helped us buy a home. Our needs were very specific. We had a specific neighborhood in mind so our kids would not have to switch schools. Sandy Hunter moved mountains to help us make this possible. Her  insight and expertise are outstanding. She is reliable, understanding and a fierce negotiator. She is fair and absolutely honest. She does not promise anything she cannot deliver. She will go far beyond the call of duty for any of her clients. When we tried to find a home and not much was available in our desired area, Sandy would write letters to all the home owners in the area to see if they or someone they knew, was thinking of selling their house and had not put it on the market yet. One person responded and that is how we got our house. Not every agent will do that. Her integrity is outstanding! We love Sandy and would recommend her to anyone. She is and always will be our real estate agent!

6/13/16

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Naperville, IL.

I do not usually post reviews unless there is something I am unhappy with. However, my experience in purchasing a home with Sandy was outstanding! Sandy is one of the most knowledgeable and honest realtors I have ever worked with!! Sandy has lived in Naperville almost 40 years and has seen  Naperville evolve from the beginning. My husband and I moved here from California and we were referred to her by a friend. From the moment we met, I felt that Sandy understood what we were looking for in a home and was extremely patient with us. She was truly interested in making sure we found a great deal and had our best interests at heart. I cannot imagine using another agent!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced realtor with a high level of integrity and understanding of the current market.

12/08/14

Bought a home in 2014 in Naperville, IL.

Sandy sold our first home for us in Naperville, IL. Sandy spent two hours during her initial visit to explain in detail what things we would need to change/update to get the most for our house. During the process of listing our house, she came over multiple times to check progress, add  suggestions and even brought her own decorations to stage the house. She was an excellent negotiator and knowledgeable on the current market/trends. She sold our house within two days of the open house for more than our asking price and we had three bids to choose from. She is professional, honest and helpful through the whole process. I would highly recommend Sandy to anyone buying/selling in Chicagoland.

1/15/14

Sold a home in 2011 in Henley, MO.

Sandy helped us both buy our home and sell it a few years later. She is very knowledgeable of real estate and we felt that we could trust her opinions. We also thought she did a great job negotiating for us. She really represented us well!

11/14/13

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Naperville, IL.

Sandy has great attitude and temperament to work with customers, and especially with someone moving from out of state was a great help and resource.

10/09/12

Bal Saggu

As a first time home buyer I was unfamiliar with the entire home buying process and Sandy really took a very professional and thorough approach in helping me find my new wonderful home. She treated me as if I was family and had my best interests at heart. She is a great realtor with extensive  knowledge and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a new home.

6/14/12

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Naperville, IL.

We worked with Sandy Hunter to buy our house and she was phenomenal. She understands the Naperville market inside and out and took plenty of time to take us first time home buyers around and educate us about the market.The challenge with had with other Realtors is that they just wanted us to buy a house and move on. Sandy took time to understand what we wanted, our budget and what made the best sense.

Whenever we want to sell, Sandy Hunter will be our first call to represent us.

12/28/11

Bought a Single Family home in 2010 in Naperville, IL.

Sandy sold my house for a fair price in a difficult market when nothing else was selling. I had heard she had been successful selling in a down market and that certainly proved to be true in my case. She has tremendous intuition and a lot of experience. She worked very hard - doing far more work  than an agent should be expected to do - to sell the house and I'm happy with the outcome.

The best thing I like about Sandy is that I can completely trust her. I had talked to other agents and found they were giving me advice based on what was best for them, not me. I moved away for a new job, leaving the house for Sandy to sell, and gave her a stack of blank checks to cover expenses to get the house ready. I was confident that she would spend my money wisely, and she did. I would certainly work with her again.

11/11/11

David Thomson

We had a great experience with Sandy while buying our home in Naperville last year. Her thorough knowledge of the market helped immensely with the decision to buy the house we did. There were many subdivisions in and around the city with a significant inventory of nice houses, and we were tempted to  buy in what seemed like established upmarket neighborhoods ... and they were. Sandy explained the market dynamics and helped us locate a house that met our requirements and which would be easier to sell, should we decide to any time. Sandy has a very pleasing personality and is absolutely a great realtor to work with. We would highly recommend her to family and friends and therefore, anyone looking to purchase or sell a home in the Chicago area.

9/14/11

Atul Kumar

Sandy was recommended to us by a close friend and we are so grateful she was! She was remarkable--professional, a good listener, and knowledgeable. She found THE EXACT house that we were looking for (4 bed, 2.5 bath, unfinished basement, top schools, in our price range, low taxes--she found us  one in an unincorporated part of our desired city which significantly lowered the taxes--and that it backs to a park was a bonus). She listens to your concerns, she represents you well, and walks you through the entire home buying process. We highly recommend Sandy to all of our friends and to you.

7/20/11

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Naperville, IL.

Sandy impressed us prior to obtaining our listing. She conducted more showings than our original listing agent,so when we decided to make a change, she was at the top of our list. Sandy did more in one week than the previous agent did in five(5) months. In the first week of her listing she staged  our house and included some of her personal paintings, decorative items etc, etc. which was extremely helpful. She worked with us dealing with a challenging prospect, which finally made an offer that was accepted. It does not end here! During the closing process a concern developed about potential flooding and rather than delay the closing she personally addressed the issue with photo's and what even the lending institution required. Our attorney praised her and told us he never experienced the commitment she made by any other real estate agent in his practice. She saved the day!!!!!

7/16/11

Carl Milazzo

I have known Sandy for many years. I watched her as she has worked with her clients and I knew that she was the agent for me. When we were ready to sell our home she gave us many pointers about staging, redecorating, etc. She is very personable and professional. I would recommend her to  anyone.

4/27/11

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Lisle, IL.

Sandy is a fantastic real estate agent. We were very specific about where we wanted to live, the type of home we wanted to buy and the price range to stay within. It took us a while to find our current home, Sandy stayed with us, was extremely positive, and kept us going.
Sandy has an
 incredible knowledge of the market in this area, she has a great eye for value, and was invaluable in the negotiating process.

I would recommend Sandy to anyone. We have family moving into the area and have recommend Sandy to them.

4/26/11

L. Wilson

I have bought and sold several homes with Sandy and each time she has exceeded my expectations. Twice she has calmed me down in the negotiation process and has made me money as a result. She has always told me the truth and her advice has always served me well. Sandy is a pro!

4/26/11

Sold a Single Family home in 2010 in Naperville, IL.
Sandy did a wonderful job selling my home in Naperville recently.  She was professional, including knowledge of all real estate matters, attention to detail, staging, and open house presentation.  And importantly, she helped on a personal level, making a stressful event go smoothly while assisting with moving and maintenance issues that arose.  I heartily recommend her. 
Cherrolyn Woolwine

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.